Trees (abstract) in Brockhampton Estate, Worcestershire

10 Responses to “Trees (abstract) in Brockhampton Estate, Worcestershire”

  1. I’m never sure what to make of abstract pieces, Rhys. I liked the look of the natural woods in the last photo, even though they weren’t yer fully in leaf. This might grow on me, but It would take a bit of time, I think.

  2. It was an experiment. I set the camera to a slow shutter speed and moved the camera downwards while taking the photo. I’ve also done quite a bit of processing on the image. All feedback is welcome!

  3. I’ve come to appreciate these experiments more since trying myself Rhys . Not as easy in fact to hold steady and move the camera down in a straight line as it would seem I found !
    You still have a sense of depth and peering through the trees and beyond here which I like !

  4. Thank you Poppy. I’m told it is easier to move the camera upwards. I’m not sure why!

  5. Taken on a Nikon D7000, ISO 100, f/32, 1/6th sec, and moving the camera down during the exposure. Processed further using Nikon Capture NX2.

  6. I love this and the technique is one i use frequently.

  7. Thank you Rosie. It’s my first attempt.

Leave a Reply

