Barges on a freezing morning, at Hanbury Wharf near Droitwich Spa. Worcestershire

8 Responses to “Barges on a freezing morning, at Hanbury Wharf near Droitwich Spa. Worcestershire”

  1. They do look cosy with their woodburners Rhys … but .. I’ll stick to Summer trips on barges !

  2. 5 star hotels for me!

  3. That’e a whole lot of barges!! How do they look on the inside?

    #GreatShot

    ML

  4. Hi Miss Lou, I have only been inside a few barges (or narrow boats as they are properly known). Many of them are fitted to a high standard including a TV, bathroom, etc.

  5. My parents used to own a narrow boat and I sent many happy holidays on it! 🙂

  6. I have been on a few short trips on a narrow boat but never slept on one overnight. 🙂

  7. It’s very nice sleeping on one and they go so slowly that I used to jump off and walk along side on the towpath for exercise!

  8. I think I would like the gentle rocking sensation as the water laps against the boat 🙂

Leave a Reply

