Tea in Lanhydrock House, Cornwall

By Rhys Jones

August 22, 2014

Category: Cornwall

13 Comments »

13 Responses to “Tea in Lanhydrock House, Cornwall”

  1. wonderful, I can smell the tea and want to sit down for a delicous cake

  2. Can vouch for the scones 🙂

  3. Thank you, susipet. This really is England!

  4. Thank you taphian. Unfortunately this is just a display and not a real tea!

  5. Hi Poppy, I agree! The scones in the teashop are lovely, but I think these are plastic 🙂

  6. Oh how I miss a proper English tea…sigh.

  7. It’s only people in this country that know how to make tea 🙂

  8. I agree about the tea — I miss a proper English tea as well, now that my Grandmother is gone. This photograph reminds me of her house and the style she passed on to me. It is just beautiful, Rhys.

  9. Thank you Beth, I’m glad you like it. You can still get proper English tea in many places in Britain!

  10. So quaint and beautiful, There is a lot of people that would miss the afternoon tea like that

  11. It is very traditional 🙂

Leave a Reply

